Writing Challenge: Day 20

Prompt: Three lessons you want your children to learn from you

One, I want my children to learn that school comes first. School and education are very important is becoming a well rounded person. However, if my son or daughter want to be more of a tradesman, such as something that does not require traditional college, I don’t mind that in the slightest.

Two, my children must learn that sticking to your word is important. While I was never was forced to see a commitment out, I figured out that I look back and wish I had seen certain things out.

Third, I want my children to know respect for their elders. I see people of my generation disrespecting elderly and elders often. While I am a strong believer in give respect to get respect, much of my generation is not.

Leave a Reply

